showRoutingMessageAlert

Syntax

StudioPreference.showRoutingMessageAlert;

Access

read/write

Parameters

Return value ShowRoutingMessageOptions

An ShowRoutingMessageOptions enum value (see below).

Description

The showRoutingMessageAlert property defines if a message is shown on screen for a user when an object is routed to that user or any user groups of which the user is part.

Use one of the following options:

Value Description
ShowRoutingMessageOptions.DO_NOT_SHOW No message is shown.
ShowRoutingMessageOptions.SHOW_SENT_TO_ME A message is shown when an object is routed to the user only.
ShowRoutingMessageOptions.SHOW_SENT_TO_ME_OR_GROUP A message is shown when an object is routed to the user or any of the groups the user is part.

The default value is ShowRoutingMessageOptions.DO_NOT_SHOW.

Examples

Set the “Routing Message Options > Alert” preference to “Do not show dialog”

app.studioPreferences.showRoutingMessageAlert = ShowRoutingMessageOptions.DO_NOT_SHOW;

Supported versions

Adobe Version Supported
CC 2018  
CC 2019  
2020 v15.2+ ✔
2021